TOP FIVE PRODUCTS I USE DAILY | MAKEUPANDTHECITY

Hey guys – so much drama going on for me right now and I just really, do not understand why, the only difference between drama before and drama now is I have my very own big boy lawyer that I like to use. I really do understand that it happens, but I’m in a fight with one company over “copywriting” on clothing and thinking I took the idea when really, I bought them off wish, then one of my best friends purposely trying to get my in trouble with a company and brand that she had drama with, you just don’t use someone else name, its not fair, and it makes you look bad when everyone finds out. So my holidays so far have been…peachy.

↖️ SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON!
 PRESS PLAY AND LISTEN WITH ME!!
📸 @KAMMICHAEL__

I used to be that type who would wear, foundation, concealer, powder, setting powder and it would look good, and I have nothing against men who do all the steps but I found focusing on my skin, I’m not a teenage anymore and focusing on the skin care aspect did a lot better, I don’t have large pores, acne, or that dark of dark circles so it came down to it one day I was like what are you trying to hind when there isn’t anything almost like it is makeup abuse to do that and such a waste!

So lets get to the first thing that I use in the morning ➡️ MDNA SKIN’s The Face Wash and wow it makes your skin feel so amazing and fresh after one, and I mean one use the morning after you look so good, and I know its because of this cleanser (and line) it cost ➡️ $70.00CAD for 4 fl oz / 120ml and you can buy it from Barneys NYC by clicking here! When I say, this face wash is like nothing, nothing I have ever experienced it’s true, and trust me, I have tried so many products with so many claims to do this, or do that. MDNA SKIN’s The Face Wash is so gentle yet powerful brightening facial cleanser and makeup remover that quenches skin as it clarifies. Infused with alpha hydroxy acids and active botanicals, this cleanser purifies and helps visibly balance the skin while washing away dirt, debris, and all types of makeup.

mdna
SIDE NOTE ➡️ Malic acid: rejuvenating and brightening fruit acid that helps improve the appearance of hyperpigmentation. Turmeric: prized for its anti-inflammatory properties and ability to boost skin’s glow. Also there is a light scent which is mint, rosemary, geranium, and lime.

➡️ next is from MDNA SKIN also and its the MDNA SKIN’s The Serum and wow if you haven’t tried this line I really, really urge you to go and get a sample because it’s just that good, its hard to get into the price tag but these two I would say are staples from the line and I have, chrome mask, magnetic remover tool, eye serum and I do use them but I’ve found if you apply The Serum under the eyes and apply something on top its like you’re getting the same types of results, MDNA SKIN’s The Serum costs $345.17 for 1.7 fl oz / 50ml. and you can buy it here which again is a direct link to Barneys. MDNA SKIN’s The Serum is a breakthrough hydrating, plumping, and brightening treatment to help provide the look of firmer and more nourished skin. Enriched with powerful moisturizing and anti-aging ingredients, this formula helps to dramatically diminish the appearance of dullness, fine lines, wrinkles, and loss of firmness.

SIDE NOTE ➡️ Three forms of hyaluronic acid : powerful hydrators that can attract and retain up to 1,000 times their molecular weight in water. Vegan squalene: locks in essential moisture and promote a soft, supple texture. Resveratrol: antioxidant that protects skin’s surface. Licorice: natural skin brightener that helps diminish the appearance of hyperpigmentation from scarring and sun exposure. You can also check out my post about MDNA SKIN care ➡️MDNA SKIN | MAKEUPANDTHECITY

My next product of items I use daily is NARS soft matte concealer, I absouloutly love this little pot and I always have, but it is just now the way that I am using it that is right for me! This high performance, full coverage concealer instantly color corrects dark circles, redness, discoloration, and blemishes with a natural – looking, soft-matte finish. The oil-free formula builds weightlessly, blends seamlessly and last effortlessly while delivering long term skincare benefits. Light diffusing particles produce a soft-focus effect, smoothing skin and blurring imperfections. And after I get out of the shower before I blow dry my hair and get cute for the day, also after applying my skin care and normal routine, I warm up the product with my index fingers and swipe it under both eyes, around the nose, small bit on the chin and forehead and buff it into the skin using a buffing brush. Them my skin looks perfect, go on and blow dry my hair and let the my oils work with skin and then I use my fourth product which is a powder foundation a couple shades darker so that it gives me a sun kissed glow! NARS concealer is $40.00CAD for 0.21Oz or 6.2g from Sephora, NARS, or Ulta Beauty.
img_0322
As mentioned I used a powder foundation from SMASHBOX halo powder, I have always used it and always liked it, it leaves your skin with an amazing even glow that people will be commenting at, like I said to cut out useless steps I went a couple shades darker so that I can blend a little harder to get that bronzed look, keeping in mind I am pale, and it is winter! Halo Hydrating Powder Foundation is a foundation-setting powder hybrid that combines the payoff of a pressed powder with the luminous and breathable finish of a loose powder. The built-in powderizer allows you to freshly grind the perfect amount for a single application every time without fear of mess or over-powdering which I absouloutly love! The weightless formula is infused with Mineral Boost Complex, a blend of amino acids, peptides and minerals that work like a filter for skin, leaving you with an instantly corrected complexion and youthful glow. SMASHBOX halo hydrating perfecting powder is $80.00CAD for 0.3 ounces which is a lot of product and does makeup for the harsh price tag for a powder if you look at it that way only its so much more!

FIVE5BONUS SIDE NOTE ➡️ I also always will keep the Ilia Radiant Translucent Powder SPF 20 in the shade and only shade Moondance it wonderful to keep with me during the day to touch up and also for the SPF baby, SPF doesn’t last forever so its always good to touch it up! I have had this as my little secret weapon for so long before it’s small but has a full buffing / blending brush pop out, also gives you little instructions on the side, for example closed, open, buff so you know the powder has made its way to the end of the bristles. With a blend of organic powders and healing oils, our talc-free SPF 20 translucent powder formula nourishes and softens skin, while taking down shine thanks to a skin-texture, translucent finish. Formulated with aloe leaf extract to keep skin feeling cared for, and passion fruit and rosemary oil to soothe and fight inflammation. Leaves skin’s surface shine-free, but enough of a lit-from-within luminosity to leave it looking healthy and glowing and hey also easy too apply SPF throughout the day while on-the-go.

ALSO when it runs out of powder, the plastic holder does come out so you can add any milled powder if choice you want but they also do sell the powder by its self so you can add up from there!

$47.00CAD for 0.07oz / 2.3g link to buy is above!
FIVE1
Thanks so much to making it here! Check out some other posts if you’ve got more time to kill! Its a safe and fun place here!

img_0274-5